This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Herman
    nl
    7.1
    21 February 2018
    Friendly but very basic place on a perfect location
    Room at the third floor, just for one night: good enough for the price. Shared bathroom next door was clean. The location is perfect, but it is a noisy building, like most of the hostels because not really isolated. (Rooms on the street side, in the weekend: there are everywhere young people partying in the streets). Bit poor breakfast, but who can complain for € 3,-? Towel(s) is not included.... thats a bit weird.
    Perfect location, friendly, very helpful staff, 24 hrs available!!
    br
    7.9
    31 January 2018
    The shower.
    Location.
    Agnieszka
    pl
    9.2
    22 January 2018
    - walls are very thin so you can hear all your neighbours conversation - water pressure under the shower is very low so it take some time to wash yourself - we had bunk beds in our room and for our comfort it will be better if you can put even small chairs and table so you can sit somewhere, put your clothes etc. - in wardrobe please install some shelves because with everything lying in open suitcases at small space on the floor you should fly above :)
    staff was very friendly, we had no issues with getting there, close to main attractions in city center, you are able to visit them all by foot, maybe it was noisy during night time but if you read opinions on booking.com for sure you will not have any problems with that - for example i took with myself earplugs for the comfort
    Niura
    au
    7.5
    31 December 2017
    good value for the money spent.
    The hot water in the shower takes way too long to come through. If it was summer it wouldn't have been too bad.
    Friendly and helpful staff, location very central. Clean.
    icelandboy
    is
    7.1
    8 December 2017
    An okei stay in the heart of Lisabon.
    Below average beds, bathrooms needs some fixing. Breakfast a little bit dissapointing.
    Great staff, great location.
    Anna Bratnikow
    gb
    10
    25 November 2017
    Excellent!
    Cosy, clean room. Excellent staff! Place you want to come back ☺
    IOANNA
    gr
    8.8
    24 November 2017
    in the heart of the bairro alto
    more hooks on the wall and maybe a chair or a small table into the room would be necessary.
    great location, helpful staff, fantastic value for money.
    kr
    7.9
    21 November 2017
    simple stay
    on top of one of the hills, hard to climb with luggage unless you use the elevator. noisy at night(pubs are around the area) but I was tired and slept just fine.
    simple.clean
    Aleksandar Mihaylov
    bg
    10
    16 November 2017
    Great
    Very nice place. The location is great and the stuff are sooo polite. Highly recommend!
    renato
    it
    9.2
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annamaria Molnar
    gb
    9.6
    8 November 2017
    Friendly place, good location
    Very nice and helpful staff, the location is excellent. It is noisy a bit over the weekend as it is in the heart of Bairro Alto, but we were very happy to stayed in this hostel. Perfect for city breaks.
    Adela
    fi
    7.5
    4 November 2017
    a little bit noisy outside (but when man is tired, sleeps well)
    Simple equipment, simple breakfast, in city centre ( it is necesaary to go to the hill), 24 hours reception
    Emily
    gb
    8.8
    29 October 2017
    Friendly and helpful, good location!
    Even though there was good double glazing the sound of nightlife could be heard sometimes. That the shower heads didn't attach to the wall - tricky with kids.
    Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy, good aircon, central location. Relaxed and comfortable communal space. Great traditional café bar restaurant right next door!
    Liliette
    us
    10
    17 October 2017
    Really great location with friendly and attentive staff. I would definitely come back!
    No major complaints, so some informational tips. 1. Sound carries into the building at night from all the nearby bars. It is a neighborhood filled with lots of nightlife attractions. You can tell they have tried to remedy this by adding in a second pair of windows with double pane glass in addition to the existing which helps to buffer the sound. Even so a little bit of sound carries through since it gets pretty loud outside. I personally didn't mind it and didn't find the bit of sound that comes through bothersome and slept well. But just an fyi for light sleepers out there or who don't like being near that scene. 2. Also the hostel is an old building so keep in mind there is no elevator only stairs, I had no problem with it, but for anyone that has trouble with stairs I would be cautious.
    First experience with a hostel and it was great. Affordable and got the job done: provided me with a place to sleep and shower. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The place is clean, modern, and upkept! Location is great, making it very walkable to main attractions and train stations in the city which was very important to me!
    monkeys.9250
    gb
    9.2
    15 October 2017
    Breakfast a little basic. Clubs/Bars opposite the hostel and nearby - noise, but only till 2 am.
    Staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
    gb
    8.8
    15 October 2017
    I found it extremely difficult to find the hostel by car because of the many very narrow, partly blocked and partly one way roads. There's no parking near the hostel and no convenient place to stop and offload, certainly not for an MPV of a certain size. Access via Metro and walking up a steep hill is quite ok. A little noisy at night because of clubs/bars opposite and near the hostel. Breakfast was basic but coffee good.
    The staff speak good English and are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend for backpackers and families with older children. The location was good.
    gb
    8.8
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karolin
    es
    10
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria Juliana
    co
    10
    18 September 2017
    barrio alto hostel
    the beds were comfortables, the bathrooms were always clean and big
    László
    hu
    8.8
    10 September 2017
    The breakfast was okay, but the same everyday. The neighborhood is a bit loud there, but with closed windows the room is almost silent.
    The staff was very nice and helpful, the hostel is nice and clean, pretty much worth to visit!:)
Loading reviews
Close